Hot rolls with dinner!

November 4, 2007 Jasmine





I made Tammy’s bread again. The first double batch of dough I am freezing. An online friend recommended freezing after the first rise and punch down. We’ll see how that winds up later in the week. The next batch I made one round loaf of bread in my ceramic kitchenaid pie pan. Another loaf in my ceramic loaf pan. Then the next double batch I made rolls!!

Brown n serve rolls have nothing on these! I used muffin liners to avoid having them stick to the pan. I sprayed the liners but then some of the muffin stuck to the liners. haha Oh well. Just a little bit. They were very, very tasty and every bit as good as the last time I made this bread. Melt n your mouth!! Very soft and tender and not wheaty at all.

Dh called and said he wants some more of my home made buttermilk biscuits! I told him we are all out of buttermilk. (Yes I know the trick with the vinegar and the reg. milk šŸ˜‰ ) And can he wait for a few days? Sure thing. šŸ˜€ I was already in the middle of the 3rd double batch of bread/rolls so hunting down that recipe and whipping up MORE bread just didn’t seem like a good idea at the time. lol

Well on Tuesday I am going big shopping for the month. I am usually at the store 1-2 times a week but at the beginning of the month I like to take and get a bunch of stuff at once. I need to make up a list tomorrow. I found a new cooking blog with really yummy recipes. When I seen she added about 3 lbs of butter for her chocolate cake recipe I instantly gained a size! haha

There are alot of new recipes I want to try this month so pull up a chair and stick around. These are on my list of new things to try:

Pico de Gallo

The Best Chocolate Sheet Cake

Roasted Beef Tenderloin

Cinnamon Rolls

Steak sandwiches

What new recipes are you going to try this month?

Entry Filed under: breads,cooking,whole wheat recipe

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine  |  November 5, 2007 at 6:43 am

    Wow those rolls look great. My older son and husband LOVE bread so I’ll have to learn how to make it. I’ve never made bread before.

  • 2. Jasmine's Journey  |  November 5, 2007 at 8:08 am

    They are delicious! Bread is very easy to make, once you get the hang of it. Here is a link to that recipe.

    The Best Whole Wheat Bread Ever

    It is the best bread ever! Lots of pictures too. I use my kitchenaid mixer and it does all the kneading for me. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
