Super Chunky Spaghetti Sauce

December 15, 2007 Jasmine
Tags: , ,

sauce

Okay so I always like to make a huge pot of sauce. I grab one of those huge 6 lb 6 oz cans of whole peeled tomatoes from Smart N Final. Take the juice it comes in and put that in the pot. I take the tomatoes and cut them up. First in half, then I cut about 3-4 more times. You can dice them finer if you like. I take 2 green bell peppers and chop them up. I take about 6 cloves of garlic and 2 onions and peel and chop that real fine.

sauce 2

I shake a good helping of basil, oregano and parsley in to the pot. I added 7 6 oz cans of tomato paste. I added a spoonful or so of olive oil. I also added some water.

sauce 3

Simmer on low for 45 minutes stirring every once in a while. It is very good! last time I also chopped up some celery too. Maybe next time I will add some carrots. DO you make your own sauce or just grab Ragu?

Entry Filed under: cooking,dinner,italian,recipes

One Comment Add your own


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
