How to make 5 lb Nachos!

January 12, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: , , , , ,

We all went to a birthday party yesterday. Well all of us except my eldest dd. She wanted to stay home. She missed out on some awesome nachos!

nachos

These Nachos were soooo good!! You want the recipe? It is simple!

Grab a plate and load it up with nacho cheese chips, warmed up cheese sauce, ground beef, beans, tomato, green onion, cilantro, lettuce, olives and sour cream.

Easy! I told my friend that Joe and I would just split a plate. (She was making the other plates smaller and she was like no, have your own plate.) I was like no it’s okay. I’d rather split a plate cause I had already hit the ruffles chips and onion dip. SO she went and made us this HUMONGOUS plate to share!! lol It doesn’t look that big in the picture but that plate is FULL of food and heaping high. lol It was great though!!

kid 1

Maybe these wonderful nachos are why the kids are smiling so nice? Or maybe it was the cake and ice cream. White cake from the store, 3 different kinds of ice cream, okay so it was neopolitan but still! and a chocolate sheet cake I was asked to bring with me. MMMM…..

kid 2

The adults loved the chocolate cake and said it was delicious!

choc cake

Well of course it is great! It is Texas Sheet Cake! If you want to try this awesome recipe that everyone I have met who tastes it loves, here it is:
Texas Sheet Cake Well that is actually the link to where the recipe is. lol Pioneer Woman cooks cake recipe

It was so good I was even asked to bring it with me to the birthday party!

Entry Filed under: baking,desserts,mexican,recipes,texas sheet cake

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dangerously Delicious Rec&hellip  |  April 8, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    […] Well, a co worker of Joe’s LOVES my brownie cake. She asked me a few months ago if she could pay me to bring it to her sons birthday party. She already had 1 cake but wasn’t sure if it would be enough. She had done a favor for us by letting us use her truck to bring home my fridge from Costco so I told her not to worry about it and did it for free. She is the one who made these awesome nachos! […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
