Kitchen Tip Tuesdays

January 22, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

Okay my tip for today is about baking. Whenever I am baking and I need to use oil or honey or molasses, I spray the measuring spoon or cup with pam or cooking spray. It helps the ingredient to slide right off my cup or spoon and into the mixer where it belongs. I used to hate having to get another spoon and trying to scrape honey or molasses off. Now I don’t have to and neither do you. Hope this helps.

For more tips check out Tammy’s recipes!

Entry Filed under: baking,household,Kitchen tip Tuesday

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kirstin  |  January 22, 2008 at 9:47 am

    Like your tip! The recipes on your side bar look amazing…I will have to browse later.

  • 2. Mom2fur  |  January 22, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Great idea! I bet it would work nicely with peanut butter, too!

  • 3. Jessica  |  January 22, 2008 at 12:09 pm

    This sounds like a great tip! I’m going to try it the next time I make a batch of homemade brown bread. It has molasses and oatmeal in it!

    Blessings.

  • 4. Jasmine's Journey  |  January 22, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Thanx Kirstin. Yeah if there is anything you want to try that you can’t find a recipe for, let me know.

    Hey mom2fur, I have never tried peanut butter and the tip. Maybe it would work. 🙂

    Hey Jessica yeah it works great for molasses. Remember to respray though or else it maybe start sticking again. You know if you have more than 1 T of something.

  • 5. Pam  |  January 22, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    I do this too–great tip!

    I’m with Kirstin–all that stuff in the sidebar looks AMAZING!

  • 6. Jasmine's Journey  |  January 22, 2008 at 1:49 pm

    Hi Pam

    I am glad you ladies are enjoying the site. In a few days I am moving and putting my blog on my own domain. I will link you when I do. Once settled I am going to make the sidebar where you can click the picture and go right to that specific recipe/blog.

    That should make navigation easier. 🙂

  • 7. Amy  |  January 22, 2008 at 2:48 pm

    Great tip! I do this, too. Beautiful blog, by the way!

  • 8. Jasmine's Journey  |  January 22, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    Thank you Amy. Nice of all you ladies to stop by.

  • 9. Jessica  |  January 22, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Hey Jasmine,
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving such nice comments. I can’t wait to see your new setup.

    Blessings.

  • 10. Jasmine's Journey  |  January 23, 2008 at 11:13 am

    You are welcome Jessica. I can’t wait to see it too. lol


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
