La Casita Mexican Restaurant

January 25, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

This place is soooo good! I think my absolute favorite kind of food is mexican food. I can cook it pretty well myself. We do beans, brown spanish rice, warmed corn tortillas with chicken, cheese and salsa. Sometimes we make enchiladas or quesidillas.

But there is just something so wonderful about going out and being bad. Being bad as in you are probably going to eat an entire days worth of calories in one meal. Why? Cause there is SO much yummy food!

You get there and of course you are hungry. Why else would you be there. You had a light breakfast cause you know you are going out to lunch. lol
You get there and they bring menus and tortilla chips and the best salsa you even tasted in your life. And boy is it hot. You start gulping down that Pepsi. I order pepsi and so does Joe. DD gets milk.

The pepsi is sweet, but you don’t care. That salsa is hot! My dd goes to dip her chip in the salsa and I tell her not to. The salsa is *spicy HOT*, not just *hot*, so just eat the chips. She gives me a funny look, like she is missing out on something.

“But I am HUNGRY”, she whines.

“Me too! Save some chips for me.”

Joey is also busy whoofing down chips and before you know it they ask if they should bring more. Yes please do! Our dd begins to ask questions about every single picture and artifact on the wall. I actually knew who was in one of the pictures, Brad Pitt.

I guess he eats here too. The food is THAT good! All of these pictures I took at the restaurant.

Beef enchiladas w rice & beans

I order a beef enchilada with beans and rice. $5.99. I also order a beef ala carte. $2.00. If I had ordered all that as a “meal”, it was priced at $10.50! Where is the deal in that? Even more surprising the kids meals are $6.95! That cost more than my enchilada plate. She is only 4, she can share our food, believe me Joey is getting ready to order plenty!

He orders the chicken quesidilla appetizer. We have had that before, it is very good. In fact, we have had all this food before and it is all very good. lol That is why we come back. Then he orders the taco salad. Now if this was a female, I would of had to bite the inside of my lip or tongue to keep from telling them that a “taco salad” is NOT diet food!

Taco salad w/ sour cream & guacamole

No really, it sounds funny but some women think that. My mom and her friend used to eat at Taco Bell all, the time and they thought they were doing themselves a favor ordering a “salad”. hahahahahaha

Well HE is no SHE and at 5’11 and 150 or so he could care less about fattening, not fattening, lots of calories, no calories. In fact before we are done he will make sure he piles on as much sour cream and guacamole on this “salad” as possible. That’s my man.

Well I say if you can’t beat him, join him. Let me have some of that quesedilla. Just a little bit of sour cream, well, maybe a little more. Don’t hold out on the guacamole. They actually brought the appetizer after they brought the other food out.

Not to be out done, even after she has a whole plate full of our food in front of her, she looks over at MY plate.

“What’s that?”

She is looking at MY enchilada! I hadn’t even touched it yet cause I was too busy eating my taco and some beans and rice and a nice chunk of Joey’s quesidilla. I cut her off some and put it on her plate. Her eyes light up and she dives in.

Chicken quesidilla w/ sour cream, salsa & guacamole

Believe it or not we made it thru two bowls of chips and salsa. Right before they brought out the food the busboy ran back and asked if we wanted MORE chips & salsa. My ears said yes but my mind screamed NO! My mouth spoke first and I said, “Yes please”.

As he walked away I said to Joey, “What did you let me do that for?” lol
“Go tell him we don’t want any more.”

He said,”I don’t want to get up. Take them home.”

That is the problem. I WOULD take them home! lol

I seen the other waiter so we flagged him down and told him do NOT bring any more chips! haha

Shredded beef taco

The service was excellent. The food was excellent. I am sure you can tell by the pictures. But most of all it is nice getting out once in a while with your hubby and dd and enjoying a nice meal together. YES these are actual pictures I took there today.

Entry Filed under: family,mexican,restaraunt reviews

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maggie  |  January 31, 2008 at 9:24 am

    Yummy! I love mexican food. We go crazy when we visit On The Border restaurant.They can bring chips the food fast enough 🙂

  • 2. jasmine  |  January 31, 2008 at 11:29 pm

    Oh I am sure. I need to find a really great salsa recipe. I love the chips as well and try to save them for occasionally. There is no keeping those in my house. They will all be gone. lol

  • 3. Dangerously Delicious Rec&hellip  |  February 17, 2008 at 7:09 pm

    […] Well last week was kind of crazy. Joey and I wound up going out for dinner three nites in a row. Valentines Day we went to the Outback Steakhouse and we missed our movie V~Day cause it took 2.5 hours waiting to get a table at Outback! So the next day we wanted to see the movie, I also went and got my hair done so I wanted to go out to eat again. We wound up going to the Mexican Restaraunt. It was called El Tio Pepe but was very similiar to La Casita. […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
