Menu Plan Monday!

January 27, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

menu plan monday

Okay so this is my first time participating in Organizing Junkies Menu plan Monday.

I have tried to sit down and write out a monthly plan and a weekly plan before and usually I don’t even make it to the next day before I forget all about it. It will be fun to see if I can stick to it this week. lol

And now for my menu plan:

Monday: Soft chicken tacos, Spanish Rice & Salsa

Tuesday: Chicken Veggie Rice Stirfry

Wednesday: Spaghetti, Salad & Garlic Bread

Thursday: Chile with Cornbread

Friday: Chicken Veggie Pizza

Saturday: Pot Roast, Salad & Mashed Potatoes

You can come back and visit during the week and I will try to post some of these recipes along with pictures.

Entry Filed under: dinner,menu plan monday

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Becky  |  January 28, 2008 at 2:19 am

    Looks tasty to me, especially the chicken veggie pizza and the stir fry. I’ll try to make it back for the pictures. Have a good week!

  • 2. Candi  |  January 28, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Sounds like a tasty week!

  • 3. Laura  |  January 28, 2008 at 7:28 am

    Welcome to MPM! Your menu looks terrific!!

    Laura

  • 4. Robin Sampson  |  January 28, 2008 at 7:38 am

    I posted my first Menu Monday this week too. I love this idea and planned on doing it for a long time.

    I created a new blog just for homey stuff. See my Monday Menu at
    http://heartofwisdom.com/heartathome

    Blessings,
    Robin
    Homeschool Blog:
    http://heartofwisdom.com/blog

  • 5. planningqueen  |  January 28, 2008 at 7:51 am

    I will check back to see if there is a recipe for the Spanish rice and salsa. I love that style of food.

  • 6. Mommychicky  |  January 28, 2008 at 8:25 am

    Welcome to MPM! Let me say this, it has made my weeks easier what with not having to go on a food hunt late in the afternoon to find ingredients to make something for dinner. I love the deep dish pizza idea.

    Thanks for sharing and have a great week!

  • 7. Connie  |  January 28, 2008 at 9:05 am

    Welcome!!

    Menu Planning is addictive!

    Your plan looks great!

    Have a wonderful week!

  • 8. Lora  |  January 28, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Your menus look great! I’ve been looking for a good stir-fry recipe since I no longer live close to any good Chinese restaurants. This is my first week to post with MPM, too, so come on by if you get a chance.

  • 9. samantha  |  January 28, 2008 at 10:34 am

    Those sound yummy!

  • 10. jasmine  |  January 28, 2008 at 11:06 am

    Ladies thanx so much for stopping by. I will be by to visit your blogs shortly if I haven’t already.

    Thank you all for the welcome to MPM.

    Robin and Lora

    Glad you decided to join MPM as well!

    Stirfry is so healthy for you too.

    Mommy

    Yeah I am hoping I can stick to plan as that would make budgeting alot easier too! For deep dish I have found smearing butter or oil on the pan instead of just cooking spray helps.

    Planning queen I will write it out for you tonight an post iit. I will let you know when I do. (The rice) I do have a salsa recipe up on my blog already. I need to take better pictures soon though.

    It is a good recipe and actually healthy for you because, besides the fact onion, garlic and tomato are good for you, it also has olive oil and apple cider vinegar in it.
    I am on the lookout for another one that taste more like what you get from a mexican restaraunt though too.

    Here is the recipe for the salsa

    Salsa

  • 11. Michelle  |  January 28, 2008 at 4:44 pm

    it all looks great especially the soft chicken tacos 🙂 thanks for visiting.have a great week..

  • 12. Grace  |  January 28, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    Hi Jasmine! I’m glad you found my blog. 🙂 Chicken soft tacos sounds really good… I think that might be going on my plan for next week!!!

  • 13. litlgrlblue  |  January 28, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    I have been wanting to do this for a while, it would make the shopping trips more organized and help not buy impulse items 🙂

    Your menu looks delich!

  • 14. jasmine  |  January 28, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    Thanx for stopping by ladies!!! It is nice to see you.

    litlgrlblue,

    Start your blog! lol *hugz*

  • 15. Jessie's Attic  |  January 29, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Done 🙂 And I am SO menu planning next Monday 🙂

  • 16. jasmine  |  January 29, 2008 at 8:19 am

    Hooray!!

  • 17. Cynthia  |  January 30, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Welcome to Menu Plan Monday! Your menu sounds great. Thanks for sharing.

    Cynthia – What’s for Dinner?

  • 18. jasmine  |  January 30, 2008 at 11:59 pm

    Thanx for stopping by. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
