How to make Microwave Pizza

February 4, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

Okay so Thursday the kids wanted pizza and I wanted to try the Stromboli dough out and use that. That recipe calls for bread flour and all I had at the time was all purpose flour though. I believe I took 2 big doughs and cut them both into 4’s. 2 of those 4’s I doubled up and made cheesey bread.

I had 6 round pans and 1 square brownie pan.

I greased all pans with butter. After I cut the dough into 4’s, I rolled the dough out and then made it fit into the pan.

We put Hunts spaghetti sauce on top of the dough, then added 1/2 a cup of either mozzarella cheese or cheddar. We also added onion, olives, pineapple and 3 different kinds of bell pepper.

This is the cheddar one.

This is the mozz. one. Why those kids want cheddar instead of mozz. I have no clue. lol

For the cheesy bread I took two of the cut pieces of dough and put them together, rolled them out and made them fit the square pan. I rubbed a little bit of soft butter on what would be the crust. I put about 1/2 a cup of cheddar and 1/2 a cup of mozzarella cheese on and sprinkled some basil on top.

I turned the oven to 425 and bakes these for about 20 minutes.

That is a picture of the cheesey bread.

Here is another picture.

You can flash freeze these and save them for later. You can warm them up for about 4-5 minutes in the microwave. This is a picture of the ones I froze for Joe. I was able to fit two in one ziploc gallon freezer bag.

Entry Filed under: pizza,recipes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts

 
