Menu Plan Monday!

February 4, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

Okay so this is my second time participating in Organizing Junkies Menu plan Monday.

So this is what is on the agenda for this week.

Monday: Hamburgers for the kids, Filet Mignon for the adults with Sautee’d Mushrooms and Mashed Potatoes with Salad. I will be making cupcakes too but am going to try a new recipe.

Tuesday: Chicken Veggie Rice Stirfry

Wednesday: Beef, Bean & Cheese Chimichangas with Tomatillo Salsa and Sour cream, maybe some Spanish Rice Here is my old salsa recipe

Thursday: Rosemary Feta Chicken with Olives and Grape tomatoes, vegis on the side

Friday: Mini Stromboli with Salad.

Saturday: We are celebrating ds’s birthday at the park so it will be hot dogs and chips and lots of ice cream and a home made cake. I want to do a 4 layer one. I will post whatever recipe I decide on later.

By the way, I finally got most of my pictures added to the sidebar. You can click and go straight to the recipes. How does that look?ย  Have a great week ladies!

Entry Filed under: menu plan monday

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mommychicky  |  February 4, 2008 at 9:56 am

    The Rosemary Feta Chicken sounds yummy!

    Thanks for sharing and have a great week… my menu is up here.

  • 2. Sonshine  |  February 4, 2008 at 10:35 am

    hey there! Looks like a yummy week is planned at your house!

    Thanks for sharing!

    Happy Birthday to your ds! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Enjoy your week!

  • 3. Laura  |  February 4, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Oh I would love the recipe to the Rosemary Feta Chicken. Sounds delicious! Have a wonderful week!

  • 4. Kirstin  |  February 4, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    Oh, yum! Your menu sounds good. I am a huge fan of chimichanga’s, but like you said, they are fried and we avoid that. So what I do is fill my tortilla up (for us usually shredded chicken that has been seasoned with cumin,shredded cheese, garlic and salsa)then roll them up. I then spray them all the way around with cooking spray (or could use olive oil…I use olive oil spray), then bake at about 450 till the outsides are crisp. This way I get the crisp taste I love, but not all the grease…hmmm, think I found my kitchen tip tuesday!

  • 5. Lora  |  February 4, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Wow! Your menus look really delish! We did enjoy the french dips tonight, but it looks like you were enjoying filet mingon:) Yum!

  • 6. jasmine  |  February 5, 2008 at 7:41 am

    MommyChick & Laura,

    I will post the recipe for the chicken soon. It is a recipe I found in a free weight watcher’s book I got. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Sonshine,

    I will tell him. We are supposed to do a party on Saturday with his friends but I am wondering if I should wait til I get the van. I would really rather have it at the park.

    Kirstin thanx for the info. Yeah sometimes with the stromboli even I sprayed it with cooking spray and it didn’t turn out as crisp as with oil, but still good.

    I will have to do that with the chimichangas next time cause I was feeling pretty guilty slathering them in oil even though I was baking them. haha

    Lora,

    Yes the filet mignon was awesome1 I need to post a picture and a review later!

    Thanx for stopping in ladies!!!

  • 7. shaunda  |  February 5, 2008 at 11:13 am

    YUMMY week! I really like Wednesday! THanks for sharing!!!!

  • 8. Pam  |  February 6, 2008 at 1:26 am

    I was just admiring the pictures on the sidebar! Makes me want to try some!

  • 9. jasmine  |  February 6, 2008 at 8:59 am

    Y/w Shaunda

    Pam, They are all really good. Post a review if you do!

    Thanx for stopping in ladies!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts

 
