WFMW: Online Shopping

February 6, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

wfmw

Okay so the topic today over at Rocks in my Dryer is online shopping.

I don’t buy too much online. I usually like to see what I am buying first. Especially when it comes to clothes, will it fit? Will it look right? Etc. Enter : Amazon; books. The books there you can sometimes flip through it online using the “search inside” feature. There are usually a bunch of reviews so you can get a pretty good idea of whether or not you will like it. They are cheaper than the local book store most of the time. If you buy directly from Amazon and spend over $25.00 you can also qualify for free super saving shipping.

Last year I bought my Make a Mix cookbook from them and more recently I blogged about buying more books here. Just 2 days ago my dh wanted to get me some stuff for Valentines day and I happened to mention this wonderful dessert cookbook I was eyeing. He told me to get it!

It is Baking: From My Home to Yours (Hardcover)
by Dorie Greenspan

The “list” price is $40.00. They are selling it for $26.40. I did check online at other places. Target is the same price. I actually called them to see if they had it in stock so Joey could just pick it up. Nope. Walmart had it $1.80 cheaper BUT is that really worth him going completely out of his way in the other direction and wasting probably more than that in gas to pick it up? No. Unless I needed to bake something from that book immediately. Then maybe it would be an emergency. lol

I checked Barnes and Noble. They wanted $32.00!!!

I also ordered 2 sets of : Chicago Metallic Commercial Perforated Pie Pans, Set 2

They were $7.00 for a set.

Joe doesn’t like my tupperware plastic rolling pin and it is annoying me too. HE said I should get a new one and I ordered this one:

Vic Firth French Rolling Pin

I think that was $9.00 on sale when I put it in the cart.

They also have a special in home and garden when you buy 3 things, you get one free. So for my free item I chose this:

Taylor Analog Instant-Read Dial Thermometer I hope they come in the mail soon!

What stuff do you like to buy from Amazon? What stuff do you like to buy online?

Entry Filed under: baking,books,household

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Robin Sampson  |  February 6, 2008 at 9:25 am

    I buy a lot of organization things from Amazon. I love the reviews. They have saved me from a few mistakes.

    Signal looks neat. You’d like Collections Inc too.

    I completely forgot about the shopping theme this week. My WFMW http://heartofwisdom.com/heartathome

    I need a WFMW tip on keeping up themes. 🙂

    Blessings,
    Robin

  • 2. jasmine  |  February 6, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Yeah I was all wondering what to post about too til I swung by and seen online shopping! lol

  • 3. Jessie's Attic  |  February 7, 2008 at 11:07 am

    I love Amazon and especially their reviews! Good tip 🙂

  • 4. jasmine  |  February 7, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    Y/W. I think they said the 11th. I hope they mean delivery cause I want to make stuff for v day!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts

 
