How to make breaded baked pork chops

February 10, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

Okay so I was at Costco the other night and they had pork chops on sale. $2.79 for 5 lbs. For 5 days they are also running a special when you buy one pack you get $5.00 off. So I got 5.08 lbs of chops for $9.17. 🙂 I picked up two packs.

It is Sunday and that usually means red meat and mashed potatoes. I poured about 1/2 a cup of milk and whisked an egg in with that. I poured a cup of flour in another container and added 1 tsp of cayenne powder, 1 tsp of salt, 1 Tbs of paprika, 1 Tbs of poultry seasoning, 1 tsp of black pepper and sprinkled some rosemary on top. I mixed that all together. I dipped the meat in the milk mixture then I rolled it in the flour. I turned the oven up to about 450. I sprayed a round baking pan with cooking spray and put the pork chops in.

chops

After 30 minutes I flipped them once and they were done in about 50 minutes. We had home baked bread, mashed potatoes and corn with it. How do you like to cook your pork chops?

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dangerouslydeliciousrecip&hellip  |  February 10, 2008 at 10:34 pm

    […] Breaded & Baked Pork Chops , mashed potatoes and corn. Home Made Bread […]

  • 2. Sonshine  |  February 11, 2008 at 8:44 am

    those sound good! My favorite way to do pork chops is Saucy Pork Chops that have cooked in the crockpot all day so when you go to fork one out it just crumbles cause it is sooo tender! 🙂 We are having them this week for dinner so you can find the recipe over at my blog in my weekly menu plan. 🙂

  • 3. jasmine  |  February 11, 2008 at 7:15 pm

    That is a good idea. I like using the crock pot on Sunday so I can eat when I get home!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts

 
