I got my hair done!!!

February 17, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

It is the most adorable hair cut ever!!!

Okay so we went on the 15th and I told the lady I wanted it shoulder length and something different. We went thru some mags and she seen a hair cut and asked me what I thought. I was like, it looks fine. I was up for a change and even in mags you never know how something will look on YOU. I told her I would trust her judgment.

Worse case scenario I hate it and then it grows out. lol


I went for the shampoo and style too. I told her a stylist once used a diffuser on my hair and it came out really curly and so pretty. She told me this haircut I could wear curly or straight. She couldn’t find a diffuser so asked if we could just do straight today. I said that was fine.

When I was little it was straight then as I got older it started curling up and I wanted it straight but no such luck.

She used a boars brush and was drying it while she did that and then she used the straightening iron and thru out the whole thing I was thinking, it ain’t going to look right, I am going to hate it. lol

She just kept on going and then when she was done she curled the ends. I forgot to add she layered it too.

WOW!!!!!! It looks SOOOOO awesome!!!! I absolutely love it!!!!

I am definately going to go see her again and I tipped her and bought some biolage on sale.
From behind walking up Joey wasn’t sure if it was me or not so he waited til he got closer to be all grabby. hahahah

He was like I think thats my baby and she has a white jacket but Im not sure. hahahahahaha

He loves it!!!

Of course 3 different ladies complimented me on my natural color. One lady came over and said it looks like a cinnamon color. That sounds cool. They all thought the cut was cute and definately different looking than when I came in. Hooray! Now let’s see if it straightens as nicely for me as it did for her. lol

What do you think?

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dangerously Delicious Rec&hellip  |  February 17, 2008 at 7:08 pm

    […] waiting to get a table at Outback! So the next day we wanted to see the movie, I also went and got my hair done so I wanted to go out to eat again. We wound up going to the Mexican Restaraunt. It was called El […]

  • 2. Sonshine  |  February 18, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    WOW!!! I like your new do!!! Makes you look younger and totally different!

    I got mine done very similiar to yours a couple of months ago…I am in need of going in and getting it freshened up. My hair is very straight and thick, so I love having layers now rather than all one length cause I have less headaches from the weight of my hair. 🙂

  • 3. Judy  |  February 19, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Hair looks great!!!

  • 4. jasmine  |  February 19, 2008 at 7:48 pm

    Thanks for the compliments ladies!! It is amazing what a good hair cut can do! lol

    Yeah mine is normally very curly and once I washed it after the cut, I put a little curly gel in and it all curled right up again! lol Joey likes it both ways though.

    I sent him up into the rafters to look for my eldest dd’s straightening iron and he couldn’t find it! arrgghhh

    Glad your headaches are gone Sonshine!

  • 5. Pam  |  February 20, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    It looks great! I don’t remember seeing a picture of you before, so it was good to see what the creator of Dangerous Delicious Recipes looks like! She’s beautiful!

  • 6. jasmine  |  February 20, 2008 at 10:24 pm

    Pam,

    You are too sweet!! *hugz* Click this v day post, taken the day before you can see my hair the day before. 🙂

    v day post

  • 7. gypsy  |  February 27, 2008 at 1:40 am

    It looks awesome! It’s amazing how good a trip to the salon can make you feel.

  • 8. jasmine  |  February 27, 2008 at 8:05 am

    Thanx! Now if I could just get it to look like that! lol I can get it to curl up real nice and it still looks cute that way. I tried straightening it one day and it was sort of wavy straight. I don’t know what I am doing wrong. haha


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Most Recent Posts

 
