2007 Toyota Sienna Le

March 1, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

…with package 1. I really love this van! It has the brand new engine they updated for 2007. It has ALOT of power! Like Joey said, more than a minivan needs. lol It has tinted windows, two sliding doors, one power operated. Power windows and door locks.

Some kind of trunk electronic locking device, home link and reg, compass, fuel economy. 8 seats! It is stone color on the inside. We have a full wrap warranty up to 7 years and 100,000 miles. We have a Karr alarm that also kills the starter so it won’t start. The way it is set up even if someone takes it out, it still won’t start.

I need to take some better pictures but these are it for now. πŸ™‚ PTL!!!

Entry Filed under: Toyota Sienna

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kirstin  |  March 4, 2008 at 8:52 am

    ooohh, how purty! And I love white…or black.

    We test drove a car a few months ago and if it was a second vehicle I could see having it, but the is, it was purple..I walked back in and said “it’s purple”. The salesman laughed and said “we’ll get you whatever color you want”. Of course we didn’t get it because it was too small for us as a main vehicle.

    have fun with your new toy!

  • 2. jasmine  |  March 5, 2008 at 7:24 am

    Hi Kirstin!

    Oh black would be so hot! But I think it looks great on like a bmw or similiar. I don’t care for the silver color for this van. I got some pics I will have to post later and it to me makes this van look older than what it is. I don’t know. lol But I was driving yesterday and I seen two honda accords in dark silver/gray with solid black tinted windows it looked so awesome!!!

    Purple? lol What kind pf car was it? That would take some getting used to and you would stick out like a sore thumb to cops. lol

  • 3. Audrey (Steelslady)  |  March 8, 2008 at 3:04 am

    Hi Jasmine! Getting a new vehicle is awesome, especially when you haven’t had one in, oh say, ten years, lol. We bought and Expedition last year (8 seater), as our minivan had basically outgrown our kids, plus we take their friends with us a lot of places, so the extra seat ensured each kid could bring a friend along whenever we head out to the beach or someplace fun.

    Enjoy the new van- you deserve it!

    Love ya,
    Audrey (aka Steelslady)

  • 4. jasmine  |  March 9, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Audrey,

    It’s so good to see you! *hugz* Yeah this is the newest vehicle I have ever had! The chevy van was a 99 in 03, the dodge van was a 94 in 01!

    Before now the best vehicle I ever had, reliability wise was an 89 honda civic si, I loved that car! We bought that in 04 at 89,000 miles but it ran like a dream. Before it was paid off I was in an accident in 06.

    That was the last really dependable vehicle before this one.

    That is great you got an expedition! We were at taco bell yesterday or was it the day before? And someone had a big old expedition sitting next to us and it was lifted. Joe was telling me it probably gets 2 miles to the gallon. haha

    We went to go to our van and wound up talking to the lady who owns it and she said 6.7 lol

    Yeah that is one thing I love about this van, 8 seats and lots of room. Even my eldest dd who is 15 and quite ample fits comfortably back there. That was the first thing I checked when we looked at the van. I went and sat back there.

    She likes the middle seats too but always takes the back or the very front with me. When we rented the Chrysler to go on vacation to Big Bear last year she did nothing but complain. She didn’t like the captains chairs either. lol

    I like the looks of the oddysey(not the ratings) but they look so much smaller than the sienna. Some of them have 8 seats but I heard it is a very small seat. I think I have heard of some people fitting 3 BIG car seats in the middle row.

    I like the Pilot too and was seriously considering one last year. They look small but have alot of seating, 8! My ex’s sister has one and we rode in that to the funeral. My eldest dd and I both sat comfortably in the middle row. I think I have heard the back seats aren’t as big, not much leg room though.

    I decided against it since we really don’t need an suv, we don’t live in the mountains. The sienna would suit what we need it for. There is more space in the sienna, less gas mileage, a little bit cheaper on the pricing. I also didn’t like how the kids would have to keep climbing over the seats to get in.

    But if I were need to get an suv that would be the one.

    Those ford expeditions look nice. Got any pictures? What color did you get? Congrats to you too!

  • 5. Audrey  |  March 15, 2008 at 10:15 pm

    I don’t have any pictures- I am awful with technology. Maybe I’ll have my oldest daughter take pictures of it soon, after we clean it out a bit from the long winter, heh heh.

    It is black, with tan vinyl seats. Quite a change from cloth seats, but MUCH easier to keep clean! I’m tall, so it is great to have all that extra leg room. The middle seat is great, plenty of leg room there, but the back is a bit more cramped for room. Still, the kids don’t care, especially where they get to bring a friend along wherever we go. Plus, we have a nice area in the back to put groceries, even with all the seats in- can’t beat that. Our minivan had about a foot space in the back when all the seats were in, and it wasn’t fun trying to jam in all those bags of groceries between the kids legs, heh heh. We found a lot of can goods under the seats a week or two later, if you catch my drift. Now, they are all in one place, and we can’t miss anything if it falls out of the bags.

  • 6. jasmine  |  March 18, 2008 at 5:20 pm

    You know what that is funny. Your first comment went thru and I had to approve these others. Oh well. *shrugs*

    I always use my camera phone. We had a short winter here. πŸ™‚

    That sounds like a great vehicle for you. An Suv would of been my second choice. This trunk is good size and this van is bigger than some of the others. I remember the good old days of going big grocery shopping in a van and all the oranges and cans rolling under the seats and under your feet. Today something was bugging me, I reach down and it is Katys water bottle!! Uggghhh!!! LOL

    It’s like, keep your stuff in the back!!
    haha

    It feels so good having a big vehicle again and not having to try to squish some of us and not everyone get to go, or two trips! I still remember taking 3 kids with us to smart n final, loading the trunk and then having to place food around and on top of all of us!

    Never again, please! LOL

  • 7. Dangerously Delicious Rec&hellip  |  April 7, 2008 at 9:34 am

    […] I think it has been a month! We have been super busy. Bought a new van Feb. 28th and discussed it here and here. I have also been spending some of my extra time window shopping houses. Click here to see […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
