Anyone planning any summer trips?

March 9, 2008 Jasmine

We MAY be going to vegas in April to see my older half brother Johnny. He lives in Germany and him and my older bro Sam have stayed in touch over the years but we haven’t. We met for a few weeks the summer I was 15 at my parents house. We got along but didn’t really have too much in common. When I moved up here 7-8 years ago I sent him a letter and didn’t hear back for 2 years! lol He did apoligize and I wrote him back a letter and forgot to mail it. He has a sister, which is Sam’s and my half sister Candy. Her and I used to keep in touch for a few years but after a while we fell out of contact.

Anyhow a few months ago I started thinking about him and thought, I really need to make an effort to get in touch with him and then the balls in his court. He is family after all and I was the last one who didnt mail back. Even though we don’t have much in common, who cares. Ya know? I figured at least I could make an effort to stay in touch and all. So I got an email addy for him and we have been emailing back and forth, he was supposed to be going to Az in April.

I told him depending on van situation we would LOVE to go see him! He emailed back saying he may be coming to vegas and maybe we could meet up there? I told him that should be very doable as vegas is only a few hours from us and he is definately worth the drive. I told him I wouldn’t mind driving to az(8 hours away) cause he is worth it(he is my brother after all lol)

He emailed me back and said if we can’t come to vegas he will come and see us on his way to see Candy. So cool!

I need to email her and see if she wants to stay in touch. We fell out of touch after I had a big falling out with my dad and so did she. I wound up moving to a new place and I know she called my mom once about something at my grandmas(these are my dads kids from a previous marriage, they are like 10 years older than Sam and I.) I thought she had my number but never called. I stopped by her place a few times as I lost her number but it was like a fortress. And no one home. I don’t know.

Anyhow I figure all I can do is try. I remember when I knew her from before, like 10 years ago she was kind of strange. Like you would talk to her but she would never look at you kind of thing.

I just thought she hated me. LOL

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Audrey  |  March 15, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    We were hoping to get down to see my elderly uncle in Virgina this summer, but finances won’t allow it. 😦 So, we’re going camping for 10 days at one of our favorite spots on the ocean, then again at that same place on Labor Day weekend. We will go a couple of other places this summer as well to camp, but it will be around NH, Maine, or Mass.

  • 2. Sonshine  |  March 16, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Well we were thinking about taking a vacation during the Memorial Day weekend to DC but I am not sure that is going to be happening.

    OH I tagged you!! follow the link to find the details! http://glimpseofsonshine.blogspot.com/2008/03/im-it-i-have-been-tagged.html

  • 3. jasmine  |  March 17, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Hi Sonshine. That would be a nice trip. Okay I will check out the tag. lol

  • 4. jasmine  |  March 18, 2008 at 5:13 pm

    Audrey, where do you live? We live in California so lots of places to see out here. Now that we got the van we are raring to go. We have an 8 person tent and an air mattress. I told Joey we need a pop up trailer cause our van is tow ready we would just need the hitch!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
