Simply Amazing….

March 26, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

woodworth

…..So as I am keeping an eye on realtor.com this week I came across this gem… a 6 bedroom/3 bath home built in 2005. I checked yahoo home values and it says this home last sold in January of 2007 for $405.000. I understand the bubble and all that and the market at the time but what I don’t understand is how it was accessed for taxes at $235,000. Usually from what I am finding the tax accessment is about $7,000 more.

This is a two story and has 2171 sf. Guess what it is currently selling for? $129,000!!!! Now this listing is brokered by: Pacific Auction Exchange West. So I don’t know if they will be auctioning off this property and this is the starting bid or what. That is the lowest price on a newer 2 story home I have seen in these two towns.

I did try to cruise by to take a look at the area but google maps wasn’t much help. It says it is 2 blocks from Joe’s work and we went and the street was there but not the address. When we have more time we will have to look again. Not sure about the area.

Entry Filed under: housing,Uncategorized

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mike Harmon  |  March 26, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    I came across your blog on Technorati. Nice site layout. I will stop by and read more soon.

    Mike Harmon

  • 2. jasmine  |  March 27, 2008 at 7:12 am

    Hi Mike,

    Thank you for the compliment and thanx for stopping in!

  • 3. Nic  |  April 3, 2008 at 1:35 am

    Oh my gosh. House prices in the Netherlands are definitely a lot higher than they are over there!

  • 4. jasmine  |  April 3, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    I bet. It is different all over the country. In this state there are some really high highs and now that the market is crashing things are going really low. It should be dropping the next few years.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts

 
