Chocolate Cupcakes!

April 20, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

food10

I used the texas sheet cake recipe for the cake part and used a butter/confectioners sugar recipe similiar to this for the frosting. I added pink and blue icing coloring for the icing and added some cocoa for the chocolate. I have tried two different recipes for the frosting and I must say that I am about ready to give up.

food11

Here is the chocolate frosting:

chocolate frosting

Blue:

blue frosting

Pink:

pink frosting

I am very happy with the chocolate frosting. It is very thick. But the regular frosting is not thick enough. Yes I know, add more sugar. I did. That still wasn’t enough.

foods13

The cocoa powder is great to thicken it up but of course I can’t use that if I want to color the frosting. Maybe I need to find a white chocolate cocoa powder. LOL

mmm

Mmmmm….I love these chocolate ones! What recipe do you use for cupcake frosting?

Entry Filed under: baking,cupcakes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
