Everything went great ….

May 2, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

jhkj

…last weekend. Well I did get a bit nervous after the first 80 miles of the drive with 110 left to go. LOL But I made it. It was really good seeing my half brother and I got to meet his older half sister and her husband. They were nice people but pretty quiet. His other sister was running amuck(the one I have met before) and we never did see her the entire time.

jkjk

We even had Krispy Kreme donuts, my first time ever and they were pretty good. We ate the first night at one buffet and it was okay but the cheese cake tasted like cardboard! The desserts were nothing like mine and of course we would be disappointed. lol

The next day he told me our sister called and that she was on her way up and would be there soon. We met up at the adventure dome and let the kids get all day passes. It was very strange seeing her after all this time. (15 years and I am only 33 thank you very much!) We probably spent about an hour together and then we all kind of split up different ways with the kids and all.

About her not returning my email, I mentioned it nicely the night before to John and his sister that I emailed and hadn’t heard from her. They both said she never returns their emails either. I asked her when I seen her if she got my email and she said, “Oh yeah I did but I figured I would be seeing you soon anyways.”

I told her well if you want to keep in touch you have my email address and I wrote my info in there. She was like “Oh yeah, I will email you all my info too.”

I really doubt it. Oh well, I figure I made an effort and the ball is in her court, ya know?

All I had was my camera phone and it ran out of memory pretty quickly. I got a few shots but none I really like of all of us. My brother John got some good pictures I hope and he said he would mail me a cd so I hope so.

I think I really need to get a good camera again. I had that one digital one we got for about $100.00 but where is it? I haven’t seen it in like 4 months! Since Christmas.

Entry Filed under: vacation

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kirstin  |  May 2, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Glad it all went well.
    Be blessed today!

  • 2. jasmine  |  May 4, 2008 at 7:15 am

    Thanx Kirstin!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
