So I did alot of baking last week…

June 1, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

….per the request of my loyal fans. lol I made about 300 chocolate chip cookies, 83 peanut butter cookies and about 10 8 inch pans of brownies. Over the span of about 4 days.

Man, the ingredients for those peanut butter cookies sure can add up! The main high cost factor is the fact that it calls for peanut butter chips as well as chocolate chips and I can’t buy the pb ones in bulk. They are like $3.39 for a 10 oz bag!

I went ahead and split the normal amount of pb chips and did about half in the recipe instead. It really didn’t make a difference. There are so many chips in it anyways.

That is the regular chocolate chip cookies above. Those are sooo good! The brownies is a recipe I got from my make a mix cookbook and it is a good recipe. Everyone seems to like them. It is not something I personally would rave about, not like the texas sheet cake or anything. But it is good, and moist. I think I personally prefer something fudgier.

What kind of brownies do you like?

Entry Filed under: baking,cookies

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pam  |  June 2, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Mint brownies are my favorite. I make them with chopped up Andes Candies, available with the other types of chips. I love anything with mint and chocolate!

  • 2. Gill  |  June 3, 2008 at 4:25 pm

    you have been a busy bee, if you need to get rid of some of those cookies……..we’ll have them….LOL

  • 3. jasmine  |  June 5, 2008 at 6:36 am

    Hi Pam. I have never been very fond of mint. The next time I did these I sprinkled chocolate chips on top. mmmm….

    Hi Gill.

    These cookies freeze really well too. I made more Monday and have some in there. I need to put a lock on that. lol


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
