How to make Chocolate-chocolate chunk muffins

June 5, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

Mmmm….I am baking these right now. I looked all over the net trying to see if I could find a really good chocolate chip muffin recipe and didn’t really see anything. SO My eldest dd and I started flipping though some of my cookbooks and came across Dorie Green span’s chocolate chip muffins. mmmm… I really like the way the batter looked.

I did substitute semi sweet morsels for the bittersweet chocolate so it will probably be even sweeter.

I googled and found her recipe online as well at epricurious in case anyone wants to make these at home.

A picture of 2 small ones in with 2 chocolate chip cookies.

Chocolate-chocolate chunk muffins

It says 20 minutes but I made mammoth muffins and it was more like 17-18 minutes.

Well I doubled the recipe and came up with 12 mammoth muffins and 12 regular muffins. I am trying to watch how much I eat and got into the chips earlier so there isn’t much room for taste testing.

My eldest dd and I split a small one. It was pretty good but I think it needs more chocolate chips in it! They look really cute though.

What kind of muffins do you like to make?

Entry Filed under: baking,muffins,Uncategorized

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dangerously Delicious Rec&hellip  |  June 7, 2008 at 7:49 am

    […] Okay so I have to come on here today and admit I goofed! I tried Dorie Greenspan’s Chocolate-chocolate chunk muffins […]

  • 2. Nic  |  June 8, 2008 at 3:54 am

    They look really good! I’ve made M&M muffins before (because morsels are not available here in the Netherlands) and people are usually pretty enthusastic about them.

  • 3. jasmine  |  June 9, 2008 at 5:29 am

    Hi Nic,

    I need to make this recipe again. I found out the next day when I tried the recipe again(but changed some things) that I goofed. lol Check out this post:

    The Best Muffins EVer

    That is too bad you have no choc. chips. You could always get an all chocolate candy bar and chop it up. Mmmmm…

    I need to try m & m cookies soon!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
