Beef…it’s what’s for dinner…

June 11, 2008 Jasmine

hkj

…..lol This steak was on sale last week for $2.00 a lb. The funniest thing about this picture is it actually is not anyone’s plate. Last night I was bad and got hungry. The garage door spring popped and Joey had to run all over to 3 different places looking for a replacement part last night after work. I am used to eating right when he gets home or shortly thereafter.

I wound up eating my mashed potatoes as soon as they were done. By the time he got home and was firing up the bbq I was eating my piece of corn on the cob. Terrible, I know. But when I get like that it is best I start eating my dinner even if it is in sections otherwise I will get bingy and start eating junk food, etc.

Okay so that plate is “supposed” to be my husbands. Well, the potato’s are his. LOL He grabbed a huge piece of steak, about the size of 3/4 of his plate! Maybe it was half. Either way, it wouldn’t fit with everything else. I also had 3 pieces of corn in mind for him. He said he wanted 2 plates.

SO the plate is his mashed potato’s and two ears of his corn. We are all out of worcestershire sauce so we just sprinkled some seasoning salt on and tossed it on the bbq.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
