Huntington Beach…

June 16, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

We went there last Saturday. We were a little bit bad and ate out twice! We had pizza for lunch and stopped at a Denny’s on the way home. Hey with each paying “adult” two kids eat for free! Our eldest Kass is 15 and there is no way she is eating off the kids menu.

Chris is 13 and I told him to just order two things. I did that last time we were at Denny’s because I figured even if they only let him get one meal for free and we payed for the other, $4.19 is still cheaper than $8.49 or so. Yes I am frugal. LOL

Katy, she is such a sweetie.

But I guess since we had 3 paying “adults” and only 4 kids I guess even with 1 of them ordering double they still don’t mind. SO we got 5 kids meals for free. $20.00 worth! Of course you have to pay for the drinks but that is not bad. It came up to $46.00 before tip for all 7 of us.

Karolina wore a swimsuit and her black shirt over it.

The only one who didn’t order a drink was me. I just had water. Why? Cause there was plenty of soda and water and hi c drinks in the car. Did I mention I was frugal? LOL But I guess if I were really frugal, I would of insisted everyone else order water as well. haha

Joe and I. He has his wetsuit on.

Okay so I think we got there about 1:00. There were alot of people there and the big thing I noticed is how cold it was. Brrr!! The wind was also blowing like crazy. Joe and 3 of the kids have boogie boards and most of the time I was trying to videotape that. (Note to self get an extra stick of memory and a spare battery.)

Kass didn’t even want to come to the beach. She spent almost the whole time in her chair watching everyone else. Toward the end she finally got in the water and seemed to have fun and went farther and farther until she swallowed as bunch of water. She insist on wearing all black all the time and went in in her shorts and t shirt.

Katy had alot of fun playing in the sand. That is until some baby came and tried to steal her sand toys. Then she was VERY mad!

Chris watching Katy play

The kids dug a hole and wanted to be buried in it.

That is C.J.

Karolina & Katy.

C.J.

We ate a bunch of pizza on the way, brought drinks and granola bars and cupcakes and cookies. You think that is enough for a teenage boy? Nope! He had to sniff out a local shop owner who was selling churros.

See that smile? I had to bribe her with a treat to get that. lol

Chris & C.J.

By the way that is not his shirt, it is Joe’s. By the end of the day almost no one was wearing their own clothes. I brought a change of clothes for Joe, Katy, C.J. and I. I told the other 3 they are old enough and on their own.

Did Karolina or Chris listen? Nope. Karolina wore her shirt over her suit into the water so that was wet. So I gave her my green tank top to wear. Chris wore his shirt in the water too! Later he took it off but not before it was soaking wet. So he borrowed one of Joe’s shirts. I got in the water up to my legs. Water splashed my shirt and I gave my other to Karolina so Kass loaned me one of her black ones.

What a strange site we must of been. Everyone wearing clothes too big for them. haha

Well we all had a great time and we hope to go back next weekend.

WHat bodies of water will you visit this summer?

Entry Filed under: beach,family

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kirstin  |  June 17, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    How fun! Aren’t trips to the beach fun!

  • 2. jasmine  |  June 19, 2008 at 5:57 am

    Hi Kirstin,

    Yeah. Too bad the closest ones are like 100 miles one way away. lol

    We are going back this weekend.

  • 3. Nic  |  June 22, 2008 at 7:11 am

    Looks like a lot of fun!

  • 4. jasmine  |  June 23, 2008 at 7:44 am

    Hi Nic,

    It was. We went back again Saturday. I need to post that soon.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
