The “It won’t melt and fall off” frosting

June 16, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

dsdsf

Hooray. Success. Well I love baking and decorating cupcakes. The only problem is when you use butter, if it gets to warm, it melts and starts to slide off the cupcake! Not so pretty then. SO I pmed a trusted source, Chocolate Chic.

I knew if any one had a good recipe it would be her. She provided the following recipe. I pmed her again to ask if it was okay if I shared her recipe. She said she didn’t mind at all.`

I have a great icing recipe that will not fall off. Tastes wonderful too.

1 c. shortening
1 tsp. vanilla
3 tbsp. milk or water
1 lb (4 c.) xxx sugar
1 tbsp. meringue powder
pinch salt

Cream shortening, vanilla and water. Add dry ingredients. If this is still thick, you can add another tbsp. water.

Cream shortening, vanilla and water. Add dry ingredients. If this is still thick, you can add another tbsp. water.

You can find meringue powder at Walmart in the cake decorating isle.

Thanx again Chocolatechic!!

Entry Filed under: recipes

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chocolatechic  |  June 16, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    You are so welcome.

    I am so glad that you are enjoying it.

  • 2. jasmine  |  June 16, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Well the neighborhood certainly is. I am enjoying decorating them. lol This just gives me a good excuse to make them and not eat them. When I make them for myself I will use the butter and eat it quickly! haha


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
