Who doesn’t love banana bread?

June 30, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

Late week I got about 8.25 pounds of bananas for .99 cents. Two days later, same store, about 12 pounds for .99 cents. The first time I made a triple batch of banana bread. I made mini banana cakes and banana muffins and a loaf of bread. The second time was right before we went camping.

My best friend loves banana bread and I wanted her to have some.

So I made up 3 double batches. I made small loaves, large loaves, round mini cakes, round 8 inch cakes, square cakes, you name it I made it.

Believe it or not, between 12 people, selling a few to the neighbors and the squirrels getting into the doggy door in our tent it is all gone! Click here for the recipe.

Do you like yours with or without nuts?

Entry Filed under: baking

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gill  |  June 30, 2008 at 4:35 pm

    we must be twins, that is what I made today though with a twist. My recipe will be posted on Wednesday, take a peek as you will like what you see.

    No nuts for me by the way!!!

    Gill

  • 2. jasmine  |  July 2, 2008 at 10:26 am

    I look forward to seeing it!

  • 3. Denise Clarke  |  July 2, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Nuts are an absolute must … I even pu them in my banana bread …LOL

    Denise
    http://www.WineFoodPairing.blogspot.com

  • 4. jasmine  |  July 4, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Hi Denise,

    I can go either way. My dh doesn’t really like nuts. Last year around x~mas I remember I ground them up really fine. This year I decided to nix them because we are also selling mini round loaves to people so that would seriously up the price.

    I sat here and added it up.

    $2.13 per a large loaf w/out nuts with bananas NOT on sale.

    $1.63 per a large loaf with bananas that ARE on sale.

    Add $1.43 for a cup of huts!!! Yikes lol


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts

 
