Well I will have new food pictures up soon…

July 13, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

…4th of July my best friend and her kids were over. We had a great time. My hubby decided to try his hand at funnel cake. I have never made it before or tasted it. It came out really good. I need to get the link for the recipe he used and upload the pictures.

Yesterday we went to the beach, New Port Beach. It was nice but pretty cold. The wind was blowing like crazy and it was about 77 degrees. We wound up leaving a bit early and stopped on the way home at A restaraunt I absolutely love. It has the best Italian food ever. Alfredo’s in San Bernardino.

We actually had to drive about 20 miles extra to get there but it was worth it. They have tiny round loaves of bread freshly baked and hot out of the oven with a garlic butter spread that is to die for!

Joe and I split a 3~way combo. Lasagna, mostaccioli with sauce and sausage. We ordered an all meat pizza and a sausage pizza for the kids and of course had some. They have the best pizza ever there.

My favorite kind of pizza is italian sausage. What is yours?

Entry Filed under: dinner

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kirstin  |  July 14, 2008 at 9:50 am

    I just love pizza period. I love pepperoni, mushroom and olive, but I also love combo and chicken…it doesn’t matter, I just love it. Recently I’ve made homemade wtih all the goodies, incoluding ground turkey, tomato, pepper etc….

  • 2. Hope  |  July 14, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Hi! I am new to your website (I found you through another blog I frequent) and just LOVE that you post recipes on here. I’m not much of an “inventive” cooker…I cook because…well I have to eat and I can’t afford to eat out everyday. If I could, I surely would..haha! Anyway….pizza…I love pizza too except I prefer my pizza without meat. I’m no vegan (I love a great burger/chicken sandwich), but I love my pizzas with onions and mushrooms (extra mushrooms please!) and sometimes add some pineapple. Or a 5 cheese pizza…can’t argue with that either. 🙂

  • 3. jasmine  |  July 14, 2008 at 7:18 pm

    Hi Kirstin,

    I adore freshly baked breads, bread stix smothered in butter and garlic, pizza smothered in cheese. Yes I am hopeless. LOL

    Home made is so much cheaper too. If you are interested you should try the stromboli recipe posted on here. DELICIOUS!!

    Hi Hope,

    Glad you stopped by. Since you are a cheese/pizza lover too you should try the stromboli as well. We usually make it into mini’s and it taste so good!

    Sausage is my favorite but I love adding onion, bell pepper, pineapple and mushrooms too. See pic on the right.

    Thanx for stopping in ladies!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
