Cupcake photoshoot….

July 16, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

I think these ones are adorable.

….so yesterday after having only 4 hours sleep the previous night I deiced to bake & frost 30 cupcakes and do a photo shoot. I got tired about half way in and decided to take a nap but with 5 kids running amuck I knew better than to even try. lol

I like the 16:9 camera option but not so much for cupcakes.

There are 3 different cupcake wrapper/topper packs I bought. 1 was a princess pack, 1 was an all star pack and 1 was a baby’s first birthday bear pack.

So I figured I would make 6 up of each and do a photoshoot. Unfortuately I didn’t realize that using chocolate cake, you wouldn’t even be able to make out the cute liners!

These packs are $2.00 for a 24 pack. I need to see if I can find these in bulk somewhere. Plain white wrappers are .24 cents for 24. of course you also get toppers in the $2.00 packs but jeez, $1.76 more? lol

Anyhow, I need to search cause I think the princess ones are going to be very popular.

I think I will make these with yellow cake today and do another photo shoot.

I made some of the frosting chocolate yesterday.

I made these ones with real butter frosting and you know what that means.

Here is the bear one

This is the all star ones in the box.

I got these boxes super cheap., .50 cents each at the party supply place last week. Normally $2.00!

I went ahead and did a sample box,1 of each that way people can see what all we can do.


Which ones do you like the best? Princess, all star, baby bear?

Entry Filed under: cupcakes

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gill  |  July 16, 2008 at 4:30 pm

    They are so cute, you do such a good job.

    I haven’t had time to respond to your email, but will get around to it I’m sorry!!

    Gill

  • 2. susan  |  July 23, 2008 at 7:22 am

    Princess in pink gets my first place vote! Although, I would be pleased to get anyone of them. 🙂

  • 3. jasmine  |  July 24, 2008 at 7:15 am

    Thanx ladies.

    Gill I will get back to you soon too. I got your email!

    Susan, pink is my favorite too.

  • 4. Sophie  |  July 25, 2008 at 12:30 pm

    We’d like to invite you to participate in our July berry recipe contest. All competitors will be placed on our blogroll, and the winner will receive a fun prize! Please email me, sophiekiblogger@gmail.com, if you’re interested. Feel free to check out our blog for more details: http://blog.keyingredient.com/2008/06/06/key-ingredient-cooks-kitchen-recipe-contest/

    Thanks :),
    Sophie
    KI Chief Blogger

  • 5. Jessie's Attic  |  July 30, 2008 at 7:08 am

    Wow your stuff is looking fabulous! I am so excited to be back in the kitchen again! I am lovin’ going through all your goodies here! I need to take a trip to your house for a baking day lol

  • 6. jasmine  |  August 21, 2008 at 9:52 am

    Hey hun. I missed your post some how! LOL I have missed seeing you around. *hugz* I made a new choc. cake I need to post. Uhhh, I had 5 pieces!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
