Princess Perfection….

August 13, 2008 Jasmine
Tags:

Isn’t that tiara set adorable? So I decided what I am going to do. Two cakes, one on top and smaller than the other. The tiara will sit on top cake and the scepter will be on the bottom cake. Princess cake here I come!

…Okay, sorry the blog has been so slow lately. ALL the kids have been out of school for about two months. Been busy with them, hubby, going to the beach, going camping, walking, baking and especially busy working on getting our cake decorating going. I posted all of 7 times in July and here we are, August is almost half over and this is my second blog for the month. LOL

Right now I am trying to work on my dessert portfolio. We do very well with the brownies, cookies and cupcakes but how will people know cake is available and that it looks nice unless we make them, take pictures and show them? SO I have been busy buying a bunch of different themed cupcake liners, cupcake toppers, cake decorating ideas, cake toppers. Boys and girls stuff, bowling, golfing, baby shower cake and cupcake toppers. Just a whole bunch of stuff.

I found disney princess cupcake toppers yesterday and I was really excited. You can’t see the liners cause these are chocolate cupcakes but you get the picture. The 6 princesses actually belong to a disney castle cake topper that we are also going to be making here pretty soon. Ummm…like today. That will be more of an elaborate cake.

For a disney princess cake less elaborate than a castle, I got these 3 toppers, the princesses next to the cupcakes. I took all these pictures yesterday. it seems it took me longer getting all the pictures done than setting up and taking the pictures. I took about 105 pictures and every time I turned around it was like, that angle was bad, the princess fell, now the flash s going off, etc, etc!

Once I do the cakes I will post and let you all see them. I am pretty excited. Hopefully tomorrow.

I am posting the brownies next.

Oh and what do you think of the pictures? Do they look nice enough? I sure hope so. I am also going to do more pictures with white cupcakes as well.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sarah  |  August 13, 2008 at 11:26 am

    Your pictures look great. I can’t wait to see your cakes.

  • 2. Gill  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    the pictures are fine, how about one really close up though, and maybe one cut in half with a fork in it, to show how they look inside?

    Gill

  • 3. jasmine  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:34 pm

    You know what? I do have a close up. Out of 100 pics I have 1! LOL I still have the cupcakes in the fridge so I can split one open later and take a pic. I baked 2 8 inch yellow cakes today and 2 6 inch yellow cakes. Tomorrow we can frost and will be doing a bunch of pics and I told Joe just take that cake topper off and put another one on! LOL

    Okay now throw some coconut and pineapple on and take pics for the hawaiin cake! LOL

  • 4. jasmine  |  August 13, 2008 at 7:30 pm

    Thanx Sarah. 🙂

    I can’t wait too. lol

    I think I will wait to bake the castle cake Friday or maybe even tomorrow. I made the yellow cakes today and we will deocorate tomorrow.

    I think the castle cake I will try this new chocolate cake I have been wanting to try.

  • 5. jasmine  |  August 13, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    Oh and did you guys notice my background? That is a new table cloth I got. Yeah!

  • 6. Nic  |  August 15, 2008 at 5:37 am

    The pictures look really nice, as well as the cupcakes!

  • 7. jasmine  |  August 16, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Thanx Nic!!


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
