Why is it always about the cookies!!!

August 13, 2008 Jasmine
Tags: ,

I had a friend edit out the city for me. It says City of ***** And she edited it all out so I can remain semi anonymous. Thanx so much Alex! You are awesome!!

Okay so end of July I did the same cake batter as from the Hawaiin cake but no pineapples at all and I used a different recipe for cake flour. I made a mini cake for me to sample and I didn’t even get to frost it. It was so good I ate it right away!

Joe had a potluck at work the next day. He came home the night before and decorated it. I think he did a great job. That is the emblem they all have on their work shirts. Simple, yet unique. I was scrambling for ideas. He had it all figured out.

He called me at break and said everyone talked about it and thought it looked neat but were afraid to cut into it cause it was so cool looking. Arrggghhhhh!!!

Alot of people were full from lunch so not alot got eaten. I was kind of sad about that. I am extremely happy it didn’t fall apart like it did on Saturday!

The people who did try it said it tasted good. I will have to yank the reviews out of him when he gets home.

I tossed some chocolate chip cookies in a box(my specialty) and sent those too.

Guess what everybody ate and went gaga over?

YES THE COOKIES!!!!!!!

I work my butt off and spend an hour just making the batter for this cake, sifting it and all that. It spends another hour in the oven. Joe comes home and hassled with the frosting for 2 hours. This was off and on over the period of about 4 hours.

I am going to do a different frosting next time cause that one was being a pain to ice the cake with.

I put alot of tender love and care into that cake and what do they want…cookies!!!

LOL

Oh and if I didn’t already mention this, this time the cake did NOT fall apart. Yeah!

WHich would you rather have cake or cookies? haha

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Gill  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    the cake looks good, as do the cookies, I think I’ll take the cake though.

    Gill

  • 2. jasmine  |  August 13, 2008 at 1:35 pm

    Yeah! I think I love you. lol This cake is really delicious and is my main yellow one now. I am slapping my hands today to keep my mitts off it!

  • 3. Sonshine  |  August 14, 2008 at 5:58 am

    I wished you lived closer!! I would be hiring you for birthday cakes!! I have THREE birthdays that need cakes next month!! Care to fly in??!! LOL

    Oh just wanted to let you know that you have received an award from me!!!

    Follow the link for details!!…. http://glimpseofsonshine.blogspot.com/2008/08/blog-award.html

  • 4. Nic  |  August 15, 2008 at 5:38 am

    The cake, definitely the cake!

  • 5. jasmine  |  August 16, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Sonshine you are so sweet!

    *big hugz*

    Too bad I can’t ship them. Imagine how much that would cost though. lol

    Thanx for the award!

    Nic

    Oh bless you child! LOL


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Most Recent Posts

 
