Magnolia Bakery Cupcakes

January 7, 2009 Jasmine

This is the best yellow cupcake I have had in my entire life. I found the recipe last christmas. These are tender, light, fluffy, moist, everything you would want in a cupcake. I do recommend using real butter though.

Okay I had a customer call me up spur of the moment yesterday and ask if I could whip her up 1 dozen white or yellow cupcakes for her niece’s birthday yesterday. I said, sure give me a few hours. I had some icing already prepped in the fridge from the last time I made cupcakes so that worked out and I had some strawberry shortcake liners so it came together very nicely.

I told her $12 on the phone but when my son and hubby went to deliver, she was so happy when she seen them she gave him $15. yeah! I couldn’t find my doilies as we are working on painting and almost everything is in the garage right now. Oh well.

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Most Recent Posts

 
